Pre-school Committee

Chair of the Committee:

Lucy Voss


Sarah Smith


Rosanna Derryman

Committee Safeguarding Officer:

Catherine Thorneycroft

Committee Members:

Gemma Francis

Michelle Down

Poppy Kennedy

Sophie King

Rachel Plant

The Management of St George’s Pre-school

St George’s Pre-school is managed by a parent management committee, whose members are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), usually held in September/October.

The committee is responsible for:

  • Managing the pre-school’s finances;
  • Employing and managing the staff;
  • Ensuring that the pre-school has – and implements – policies which help it to provide a high quality service;
  • Ensuring that the pre-school works in partnership with children’s parents.